Jade garden you no MSG?

Last week we were at jade garden for dinner, two of my friends, Fahad and I ordered 4 dishes which includes spicy fried chicken wings, chicken steamed dumplings, garlic rice and garlic chicken.

The chicken wings and the dumplings came in say about 15 mins? Yeah more like 15-20 mins and as we were chewing the dumplings away the rice and the garlic chicken came in. Quick I must say! Very quick indeed.

I’ll start with the good stuff. πŸ™‚ yes I’m in a good mood and I’ll be nice πŸ™‚ ( horns popping out with a background noise “muahahahahhah”). I’m just kidding :p I’ll end this with the best dish!

So the chicken wings! They were nice and I must say jade garden is very generous with the sauce, there were plenty of it! The sauce is a mix of the famous “4S”, no I ain’t talking about no mobile phones. :p
Technology taking over our lives eh? I am talking about sweet, spicy, salty and sour. I don’t know how they make it but it was sharply awesome. The wings on the other hand were completely dried out as if they have been over fried. The corn flour on the wings soaked up the sauce very well.
It’s a good tasty dish but the dry meat part was a serious let down.

20140211-052108.jpg

Next the dumplings… Would it be enough if I said I would never order it again?
I guess not because you obviously want to know why? Here’s the thing! everything was wrong about it and I know how dumplings are suppose to be.
The filling was so little it’s not even funny and again very dry! It tasted nothing like dumplings and since when did chilli mayo become the dipping sauce for Chinese dumplings? It’s crazy!

20140211-053810.jpg

The garlic rice was actually vegetable fried rice with golden fried garlic in it. πŸ™‚
Carrots? Seriously? Never mind! It’s a cheat and it was nice πŸ™‚ but Jade garden, you just might want to reduce the oil in it. Since your taking so much care of us by not using MSG. Thank you for that. πŸ™‚

20140211-054034.jpg

The garlic chicken that came in a sizzler was very good! I’ll go back for that! It was perfect and I strongly recommend you try this dish out next time you end up at Jade garden. The chicken was so moist and juicy. For a dish this simple and to be without MSG, hands down! πŸ™‚

20140211-055318.jpg

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

