I scream, you scream, we all scream ice-cream CAKE!!!

A couple of days back I came across a post by my friend on Karachi food diary’s page while surfing around on Facebook and it read something like “looking for an ice cream cake”. Now guess what? I have never made an ice cream cake before but still I boxed her saying hey I’ll make it…
She wanted it on the 20th and Fashion Pakistan Week spring/summer 2014 started on the 19th of February. It just slipped out of my mind and when I was at the show I forgot about the cake until I saw the cupcakes Tony and Guy had for us, it was delicious! πŸ™‚
So on the night of 19th after coming back from the super awesome fashion show… I started the the prep for the cake.

I baked 2 chocolate cakes 2.5 inches tall, kept it in the freezer then I started to work on the butter cream frosting.
The colour I was looking for was light blue a very Cinderellic pastel blue but what I kept on getting was pastel shade of green! Because the stupid butter was yellow πŸ™‚ and this was 3 in the morning, half of my mind had stopped functioning.
Thank God for little sisters, she was over and so we chatted through out the night killing time as we waited for the cake to freeze.
2 hours later we took the cake out and the vanilla ice cream.
I sandwiched the ice cream between the 2 frozen chocolate cakes and spread the butter frosting all over it. The butter frosting harden right away as soon as it came into contact with the cake and that’s how the ice cream is securely locked in, that’s just amazing !!! πŸ˜€
We sprinkled loads of sweet sprinkles On top and everywhere!!! Oh that was just so much fun!
I’ll now show u the picture!!!

20140221-144704.jpg

20140221-144756.jpg

20140221-144836.jpg

20140221-144847.jpg

20140221-144854.jpg

Ice cream cake for all my friends and Fahad this year!!! πŸ™‚

6 Comments Add yours

  1. umairhmirza says:

    Loved the cake story πŸ™‚ treat me with a mint cake

  2. Dear Hasina,

    It’s a beautiful cake and you must be the Queen of Hearts.

    1. The joy to feed has no boundaries πŸ™‚

  3. lmjapan says:

    Mmm, I love ice cream cake, yours looks so incredible!

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

