Two-Tone cupcakes!

My friend gave birth to a baby boy and so after 13 days of painful recovery… We were finally allowed to go see her…and yes the baby!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
Chicken dance!

I hate the idea of stuffing money under the babies pillow or putting it in his hands…. Germs ,germs, germs! I know I might sound OCD to you but no I am OCD not! How can people not think about stuff like these?

I know for a fact that at the moment my friend is showered with all these cool and uncool baby oriented stuff like from baths to cloths, shampoos to cots and from toys to baby nail clippers.
I could think of nothing, just nothing she wouldn’t have!
But I was so bake cupcakes for my friends birthday so a bright blue IDEA flew into my brain. Cupcakes for the very new baby parents too!!!
Now who doesn’t like cupcakes!

I did what I call “my thing” and in the oven goes the 2 color tone cupcakes!

20140224-151657.jpg

20 minutes later they came out looking beautifully!

20140224-152319.jpg

20140224-152358.jpg

20140224-152412.jpg

20140224-152435.jpg

I knew she didn’t like butter so butter frosting was out of the question… I made thick chocolate sauce to go with the avatar cup cakes and they loved it! :p makes me so happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

The one’s with oranges and cheese cream frosting is for the birthday friend! ๐Ÿ˜€

And this last one was served to my special guest last night. ๐Ÿ™‚
Wow! I think I should be baking more of these cupcakes they are like home pantry’s must have! ๐Ÿ™‚

20140225-041934.jpg

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sitaish says:

    R these fruits figs or Wht? No English or local/urdu name?

    1. Found out it’s called gooseberries

    2. But it’s not goose berry they r actually known as inca berry

Leave a Reply

