Johnny Rocket’s healthy OR junk?

I was invited to Johnny Rockets last week by my friend Zofeen from Pitch Media and she promised me a guilt free ultimate Johnny Rockets experience.
Mind you! all in a new light and I was so up for it!
The first thing that comes to my mind when I say Johnny Rockets is a fast food junky burger joint !!! But how massively mistaken may I be?
To associate the word junk is a crime I would never want to commit… they were actually serving food!

ahan! shocked aren’t you?

I shall now start with the burger patty, 20% fats and 80% lean beef the perfect combination to nail a juicy beef patty that is key!
but wait did I NOT mention healthy?
They grill their patty without adding oil… so the beef is cooked in its own fats which provides too much to the taste and not just that the best part to their beef patty is that its never frozen and guaranteed not to be processed!
since its not deep fried either, I give it a healthy green tag!
Here are some visuals for your eyes πŸ™‚

the burger without the veggies! :) sounds good right?
the burger without the veggies! πŸ™‚ sounds good right?
looks good from every angle!
looks good from every angle!
They made sure we to start with a smile! That I loved! or should I say Im loving it! :D
They made sure we to start with a smile! That I loved! or should I say Im loving it! πŸ˜€

Their milkshake brings all the boys and GIRLS! to their yard and thats their casual dine in restaurant! yes it is a restaurant and not a fast food joint because their food are prepared fresh which takes approximately 20-25 minutes to prepare. Plus I love the ambiance, makes me feel like I’m in a movie from the 80’s or the 90’s and I really like that!
The milk shake shots kept coming in like shots of tequila on our table! from vanilla to chocolate and strawberry, banana, peanut butter and butter finger they were all yummy. Yes I do have a personal favourite… tha da da dang! STRAWBERRY BANANA DELUXE SHAKE!!! This is were no thinking is to be done! πŸ™‚ I’m craving it again now like right now! sigh its 6.44 am and THEY DONT DELIVER 24 HOUR!!!!!!!!! <—– this that was a scream! πŸ˜›

by the way just to take that extra calorie off your already very yummy creamy thick shake…you get to minus the whipped cream! πŸ˜€

blog karney walay merey dost! :D(my friends who blog) :D
blog karney walay merey dost! :D(my friends who blog) πŸ˜€
that shot!
that shot! butter finger oh for sure!
red and white theme dine in! now thats what I'm talking about!
red and white theme dine in! now thats what I’m talking about!
They were ready to shock us with their answers for our questions were deadly as hell and they knew we would be needing these! maniacal laugh! maniacal laugh! :P
They were ready to shock us with their answers for our questions were deadly as hell and they knew the essential! maniacal laugh! maniacal laugh! πŸ˜›

SONY DSC

free refill for every one in these massive glasses.
free refill for every one in these massive glasses.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCΒ Β SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

the guys with the extraordinary dancing moves! Showering happy energy over every one of us! :)
the guys with the extraordinary dancing moves! Showering happy energy over every one of us! πŸ™‚

SONY DSC

reminds me of Elvis!
reminds me of Elvis!
moments of appreciation!
moments of appreciation!

I must not forget to introduce to your what I really really liked and was from their breakfast menu!
the pancake’s made of a mix of Buttermilk, flour and cornmeal! I suspect…strongly. You guys really need to go try this out! topped with butter cubes and maple syrup, this was serious indulgent and it was so worth it!

visual? πŸ™‚ here we go!

10807870_10152375585097191_920082406_n 10808160_10152375585082191_396111875_n 10811559_10152375585077191_212600_nΒ Β jbridgephoto_jukebox

about it being too expensive… I personally don’t mind paying for real food…awesome shakes and great ambiance that takes me into a whole new world with the people that I like! i wouldn’t mind it at all… as long as its not processed its not a rip off!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. umairhmirza says:

    enjoyed the post , enjoyed the st. louis burger but i think i’ll remember the night for the straw theatrics for the longest time. hahaha

  2. rizwan naeem says:

    Did you pay for it? Also, is pitch media the PR company for Johnny Rockets? I hope you see where I am going with this. What would be an entire experience for you if they didn’t know you were coming and you had to pay for it?

  3. Lovely review πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

