“Fika on the Roof” gets my vote!

I totally understand why some of you might not want to go to Fika after the horrible pasta experience at the Karachi eat festival but hear me out on this!
Fahad is very difficult when it comes to food not because he ain’t cultured but actually because he is bored of all the flavours Karachi was offering…
Being a couple that hardly gets time to cook means eating out all the time.
I have sooo many pictures of food from so many restaurant that I want to blog about Likin inki Bari hi nahi ati hai. ( but their turns just don’t come ).
Anyways
Talking about Fika right now forget about the horrible pasta you bought from Fika and threw away at the Karachi eat!
Try their food! it’s actually different not just because Fahad thought so but because I think so too!
The chicken corn soup with the most popular slims chips… I just simply love it!!!

IMG_3625

For starters we ordered the mazze
I liked everything on this platter except for the eggplant stuff… But that’s my personal trouble with eggplants. 😜 moms gonna hate me for this. 😁
The tomato chutney however was the star.

IMG_3626

Now the mains… We ordered the Lebanese fish and the spicy beef dish and as soon as Fahad took his first bite he said, ” finally something different!”
I knew I was soon to come back to Fika on the roof because this brat of mine loved it!
Thank you Fika thank you!!!

IMG_3636

IMG_3633
My sole fillet was cooked to perfection and oh that garnish… Packed with flavours… the pilaf rice tasted very good with it… This dish was sole comforting for me.

I also liked the Cilantro chicken dish Umair ordered!!!
Next time I go that’s what I’ll be getting!
Maliha asked for a pasta dish and I don’t really think the quantity of that dish will make me happy… Although I will not deny that it did tasted good!

Sidra asked for some other fish dish and that was good too…
Their food and recipe is very fusion like ! They cook with creativity and art!
The place is done up by Muhammad Zeeshan with rickshaw art against the sky blue painted walls… I just wished the walls were painted Fluorescent pink and green and yellow… My! Exotic colours is one of my weakness. They excite me! 😁

Abid Merchant the owner of this place … Looking all exhausted because he was serving us personally by himself!!!
For that I thank you Abid. ☺️
The Social Media is being handled by Moiz Kazmi (MR Digital) 😊 thank you Moiz and Irfan for the invite.

IMG_3648

This drink!!! The concoction of confusion! Not many will be able to guess what’s in it! We had a great time playing and trying to guess what went into this drink! 😊
You’ll love it!

IMG_3631

Ah and the Gulabo!!! πŸ™‚ Golab jam on with ice cream it sure was heavenly! πŸ™‚
Nothing beats sweet hot and cold in a bowl! Nothing!

IMG_3638

And the chai paratha!!! Not any paratha the lachay wali paratha yaar!!!
Soft from the Middle crispy from the outside soooo bloody yummy! And that yellow page!!! πŸ˜„ love it!

IMG_3643

IMG_3642

IMG_3644

I had a really good time with good people to share good food with its just perfect!
And this is life!
😊

IMG_3649

IMG_3647

IMG_3650

The rest of the picture below were taken by Muhammad Ismail.

IMG_3778

IMG_3780

IMG_3775

IMG_3779

IMG_3777

IMG_3774

IMG_3771

IMG_3772

IMG_3776

IMG_3763

IMG_3767

IMG_3764

IMG_3766-0

IMG_3770

IMG_3768

IMG_3761

IMG_3756

IMG_3760

IMG_3758

IMG_3781

Leave a Reply

