I was 8 when I first met Salmon fish eggs!!!

We met in a Japanese ramen restaurant at the mall in Singapore… Living in Singapore was amazing for me as I have too many good memories to cherish!
Those were my childhood days well spent.
As I have always been a fat kid some how during the years in Singapore I went really lean… It must be the food. Oh it is the food!
There’s one thing about The hawker store there n that’s the display picture of all the food you can eat !! You know what your getting because they serve you as per the visual !
No surprises!
And the BBQ Ray fish on that banana leaf by the beach Deliciously crazy!
I remember ordering that ramen bowl Becoz of the bright orange salmon Roe… I just had to and mom would let me have what ever I wanted… She knew I would eat it regardless πŸ™‚
That first egg that bursted!!!! released a rich fishy aroma that tasted salty with a rubbery chewable texture of the skin… It was an eye widening experience.

IMG_4018

IMG_4012

IMG_4010

IMG_4015

IMG_4011

IMG_4014

IMG_4082
on top of a sunny side up!!! I like to call it Eggy Egg! πŸ™‚
IMG_4326
see the oil inside? thats the good stuff I’m talking about πŸ˜€

IMG_4318

IMG_4322

IMG_4325

IMG_4323

IMG_4014

IMG_4080
mix it with your noodle dish!

Salmon roe is not caviar… I don’t know why this company named it salmon caviar. :S
but anyways grab it when you see it on those selves again… this is one good food you don’t want to miss! Give it at least 4 tried… have it once and go back to it… and then again and again! for some people it clicks right away but for most in Pakistan it might be a little of a struggle. πŸ™‚

2 Comments Add yours

  1. iamchefblog says:

    I really enjoyed reading this! I’ll definitely be heading back to check out your future posts! πŸ™‚ really well written. Keep it up! If you get a chance, stop by and follow my blog? http://iamchefblog.com/ I look forward to reading more soon πŸ™‚ xx

    1. Thank you for reading πŸ™‚
      I went through your blog some really good ideas!!! I’ll try out the green milkshake!!! With what ever ingredients I can find here πŸ™‚
      Very soon!! πŸ™‚ you will be more then welcome to come back for a fun read πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

